Join Our Charter Donors & Supporters of This Community Effort


Dr. James H. Sills, Jr.

Dr. Carolyn Jordan

Mr. Harmon R. Carey

Mrs. Claire L. Carey

Dr. Roderick L. Carey

Ms. Carolyn Lighty

Ms. Donna Realer

Ms. Phyllis Tann

Mr. Gary Hutt

Mr. Thornton Carroll



Afro-American Historical Society of Delaware

Friends of Mount Zion Cemetery

Walnut Street YMCA

The Elwyn Center Wilmington

Interdenominational Ministers Action Council (IMAC)


Macedonia Missionary Baptist Church

Bethel African Methodist Episcopal Church

Government & Elected Officials

Delaware State General Assembly

Office of the New Castle County Executive

New Castle County Council

City of Wilmington

Wilmington City Council


Midcoast Community Bank

eVolve Brand Marketing

Wilmington Reclamation & Development Corp.

Pine Beverage Co. Inc.

Drop Squad Kitchen

Experience History

Please make your tax deductible contribution by check or money order payable to:

African American Heritage Center of Delaware, Inc.

P.O. Box 26075

Wilmington, Delaware, 19899